University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

ENC 3254: Professional Communication for Engineers  Tags: engineering  

Resources to help you complete your assignments
Last update: Oct 12, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/enc3254  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Getting full text

For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:

UF VPN or the library proxy server (on the remote logon page)

When you see Find@UF in your search results, click for access to digital full-text material.

 

RefWorks

Use RefWorks to manage your bibliographic citations and create works cited pages at the click of a button!

Import citations from article databases and output them in BibTeX, HTML, Word, or Open Office format.

See quick guide for instructions on setting up your free UF account.

 
 

ENC 3254: Professional Communication for Engineers

Welcome to students in ENC 3254: Professional Commuication for Engineers. This website will guide you efficiently to free and library-subscribed resources that will help you with assignments in this course.

Use books and e-books to find definitions as well as typical book info. When you open an e-book, you may keyword-search on its full text.

Find journal articles and technical reports through specialized databases and indexes for engineers.

Look at patents and standards for highly-technical definitions and to see how engineers use these specialized documents.

Specialized websites give you a view of activities of professional engineers.

 

Finding technical definitions

OED (Oxford English Dictionary) considers itself the "definitive record of the English language." Entries include definitions, history, origin (etymology), and quotations from real use. Includes classic, current, specialized, and technical terms.

For dictionaries in specialized engineering or technical areas, check the other Subject Guides.

 

Instruction Coordinator for Science Library

Your Librarian

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait