Databases
- All-In-One Biblical Resources Contains the interface to a slew of biblical resources including the Bible Gateway.
- ATLA Religion Database This database contains citations from international titles and 13,000 multi-author works in and related to the field of religion. It also includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from ATLA's print indexes: Religion Index One (RIO), Religion Index Two (RIT), and Index to Book Reviews in Religion (IBRR). Though coverage is from 1949 to the present, not all publications begin in 1949. Is available through Cambridge Scientific Abstracts. Subject to IP address verification.
- The Bible Gateway
Contains the Bible in different versions and six languages as a searchable database. - Bibliography of Asian Studies The online version of BAS covers mostly English publications concerning all parts of Asia. Subject to IP address verification.
- Encyclopedia of Religion. 2nd ed.
- Index Islamicus
- The Jewish
Encyclopedia (1901-1906)
- Encyclopaedia Judaica. 2nd ed.
- The Original Catholic Encyclopedia (1913)
- The New Catholic Encyclopedia. 2nd ed.
- MSA-USC Qur'an Database
- Religion and Philosophy Collection in Academic Search Premier. A subscription database to journals in Philosophy and Religion (many in full text). Subject to IP address verification.
- Religion Online.org Full texts of books and articles as well as primary source material.
Subject Guide |
Blake LandorContact Info:
521 Library West
273-2644
Send Email
Subjects:
Philosophy, Classics, Religion, General Humanities
521 Library West
273-2644
Send Email
Subjects:
Philosophy, Classics, Religion, General Humanities
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait