Christianity
- All-In-One Biblical Resources Contains the interface to a slew of biblical resources including the Bible Gateway.
- The Bible Gateway
Contains the Bible in different versions and six languages as a searchable database. Biblical Archaeology - Book of Mormon
- Calculation of the Ecclesiastical Calendar
- Catholic Web Resources Dr. John L. Gresham's masterful guide.
- The Ecole Initiative:Creating a Hypertext Encyclopedia of Early Church History on the World Wide Web
- Christian Classics Etherial Library
A collection of more than 30 books, essays, and poems by major Christian theologians and philosophers. - Early Church Fathers
The collection is divided into the Ante-Nicene, Nicene, and Post-Nicene Fathers. - The Eikon Image Database for Biblical Studies A faculty-library initiative of Yale Divinity School.
- New Advent Catholic Web site A good selection of Catholic materials.
- New Testament Gateway An outstanding collection of material, with an academic focus.
Islam
- Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World. Richard C. Martin, ed. New York: Macmillan Reference USA, 2004. 820 pp. 2 vols.
- Index Islamicus The index to scholarly Islamic literature, subscription of the University of Florida.
- Internet Islamic History Sourcebook
- Islamic Calendar. Explains the different calendar systems in the Islamic world.
- Islam Links from the Pluralism Project
- Islamic Server of MSA-USC (includes a glossary of Islamic terms and reference materials, including translations of the Quran, Qur'an database and collections of the Hadith).
- Islamic Society of North America. Includes t a Qur'an Archive, Hadith Archive, Fiqh FAQs, etc.
- Islamic Studies, Islam, Arabic and Religion Compiled by Dr. Alan Godlas, University of Georgia Religion Dept.
- Muslim Life in America A brochure put out by the US State Dept, which contains demographic information among other things.
- Muslim Public Affairs Council Contains information about the North American Muslim community.
Recommended Reading
Buddhism, Hinduism, Taoism
- Bibliography of Asian Studies The online version of BAS covers mostly English publications concerning all parts of Asia. Subject to IP address verification.
- Resources for the Study of Buddhism Compiled by Prof. Ron Epstein, San Francisco State University.
- Buddhist Studies WWW VL
- Buddhist Digital Library and Museum A comprehensive cyberspace for Buddhist studies, from the Center for Buddhist Studies, National Taiwain University.
- Buddhism in the U.S. A special report with links from the Asia Society.
- Buddhist Links from the Pluralism Project
- Digital Library of India
- Early Buddhist Manuscripts Project
- Hindu Traditions Prof. Gene Thursby's annotated list of useful resources.
- Hindu/Siva etext resources Contains a number of Hindu classics.
- Hinduism Links from the Pluralism Project
- Global and Local Hindu Traditions. Compiled by Prof. Vasudha Narayanan.
- GRETIL Göttingen Register of Electronic Texts in Indian Languages. Contains texts in Sanskrit, Pali, Prakrit, and New Indo-Aryan languages.
- India Resources Page Prof. Gene Thursby's guide, which includes an extensive Religious Traditions section.
- Indica et Buddhica: materials for indology and Buddhology
- Internet Sacred Texts Archive. Includes:
- --Buddhism--Hinduism--Taoism, etc.
- Taoism and Chinese Philosophy Compiled by Prof. Gene Thursby, UF Religion Dept.
Jewish Studies
Subject Guide |
Blake LandorContact Info:
521 Library West
273-2644
Send Email
Subjects:
Philosophy, Classics, Religion, General Humanities
521 Library West
273-2644
Send Email
Subjects:
Philosophy, Classics, Religion, General Humanities
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait