Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

CHM4411L/CHM4413L : Physical & Biophysical Chemistry Lab 

Resources to help you with your library lab.
Last update: Oct 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/chm4411  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & E-books             Print Page
  
 

Book & Journal Browsing

Chemistry books are on the 4th Floor in the Marston Science Library, Journals are on the 1st and 3rd floors. If you would like to browse the books & journals, use the below chart to determine the relevant call number range. Otherwise, search the library catalog to find books by subject, title and author.

Call # Subject
QD1-999 Chemistry
QD1-65 General
QD71-142 Analytical
QD146-197 Inorganic
QD241-441 Organic
QD450-801 Physical & theoretical
QD901-899 Crystallography

 

Course Reserves

Find books and articles on reserve for CHM4411L and all your classes through Ares. Pick C&EN article.

 
 

Search the Library Catalog

Library Catalog (Books, Journals, Videos, & More)
 

E-books

You may find links to individual e-books through the Library Catalog. Here are some e-book services that specialize in chemistry. Newly-added books will appear in these services before they show up in the Library Catalog.

Knovel provides access to digitized science & engineering reference books. Highlights from the chemistry collection include: Polymer Handbook and Lange's Handbook of Chemistry.

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses.

Books24x7 contains thousands of digitized books. The EngineeringPro collection includes general books important to all engineering disciplines, and includes many chemistry books.

NetLibrary E-Books are more general, however, there are a number of chemistry texts available. For more about using NetLibrary see Getting Started with NetLibrary.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait