Book & Journal Browsing
MSE books are on the 4th Floor in the Marston Science Library, Journals are on the 1st and 3rd floors. If you would like to browse the books & journals, use the below chart to determine the relevant call number range. Otherwise, search the library catalog to find books by subject, title and author.
| Call # | Subject |
|---|---|
| QD171-181 | Inorganic chemistry, Metals, etc. |
| QD380-388 | Chemistry: Polymers & macromolecules |
| QD450-481 | Physical & quantum chemistry |
| QD506-508 | Surface chemistry |
| QD901-999 | Crystallography |
| TA401-417 | Engineering materials |
| TA418-446 | Characteristics of materials |
| TA450-455 | Nonmetallic materials |
| TA459-492 |
Metals, Metallic Composites, Alloys |
| TN600-799 |
Metallurgy |
| TP1100 |
Plastic materials & composites |
Articles & Databases
Use the following databases to find MSE journal articles. Each database searches 1,000's of journals.
- Ei Compendex
The most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world. Has articles dating from 1884. - Materials Research Database with METADEX
Find articles in the leading materials science database, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application. - PubMed
The place for biomedical information - Knovel

Online handbooks, encyclopedias, etc. Includes Lange's Handbook of Chemistry - Web of Science
Science's leading citation database. Find out how popular your article is! - SciFinder Scholar
The chemistry database. Provides the ability to explore the chemical literature, compounds & reactions. - INSPEC

Physical sciences databases - particularly good for those studying thermodynamics. - Proquest Dissertations & Theses

Full-text of dissertations.
Your Librarian |
Amy BuhlerContact Info:
Marston Science Library
Office: L301B
352.273.2879
Send Email
Subjects:
Aerospace Engineering, Agricultural & Biological Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Nuclear & Radiological Engineering
Marston Science Library
Office: L301B
352.273.2879
Send Email
Subjects:
Aerospace Engineering, Agricultural & Biological Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Nuclear & Radiological Engineering
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait