Book & Journal Browsing
Chemical engineering books are on the 4th Floor in the Marston Science Library, Journals are on the 1st and 3rd floors. If you would like to browse the books & journals, use the below chart to determine the relevant call number range. Otherwise, search the library catalog to find books by subject, title and author.
| Call # | Subject |
|---|---|
| TP155-156 | General Chemical Engineering |
| TP200-248 | Chemicals: Manufacture & Use |
| TP250-261 | Industrial electrochemistry |
| TP315-360 | Fuel |
| TP480-498 | Cryogenic engineering |
| TP670-699 | Oils, fats and waxes |
| TP785-869 | Clay industries. Ceramics. Glass |
| TP1080-1185 | Polymers & polymer manufacture |
E-books
You may find links to individual e-books through the Library Catalog. Here are some e-book services that specialize in areas of chemical engineering. Newly-added books will appear in these services before they show up in the Library Catalog.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses.
Books24x7 (e-books) contains thousands of digitized "best-in-class" reference books, research reports, documentation and articles through the Referenceware platform.
- The EngineeringPro collection includes general reference topics important to all engineering professionals, Whether looking for quick answers to problems or specific information for a project, learning new skills or refreshing existing ones.
Knovel provides access to digitized engineering reference books. Highlights include: Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, Polymer Handbook, Lange's Handbook of Chemistry, Yaws' Handbook of Thermodynamic & Physical Properties of Chemical Compounds, and Handbook of Separation Process Technology.
Materials & Mechanical Collection from Referex Engineering. The Materials & Mechanical Collection presents a unique collection of handbooks and practical guides for professional engineers across the spectrum of mechanical and materials engineering - covering automotive, aeronautical, marine, metallurgy, tribology, maintenance, quality systems, health and safety.
Your Librarian |
Amy BuhlerMarston Science Library
Office: L301B
352.273.2879
Send Email
Subjects:
Aerospace Engineering, Agricultural & Biological Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Nuclear & Radiological Engineering
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait