Off-campus access
For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:
UF VPN - or - the remote logon page
When you see
in your search results, click to access digital
full-text material.
Looking for one article?
Journal article citations usually look similar to this:
Authorname, A.B. (2008). "Title of article." Journal Name. Vol 25, issue 3, pages 47-58.
Search the Library Catalog for the Journal Name to see if UF subscribes to the journal.
You may see 2 records in the Catalog for your Journal Name.
- One record has a link to the online version of the journal, and tells you which years we have online.
- Another record tells you the library, call number (shelf location), and inventory (volumes and issues) that we have in print.
Articles & Databases
Use the following databases to find chemical engineering journal articles. Each database searches 1,000's of journals.
- Ei Compendex
The most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world. Has articles dating from 1884. - Proquest Dissertations & Theses

Full-text of dissertations. - Knovel

Online handbooks, encyclopedias, etc. Includes Lange's Handbook of Chemistry - Pubmed
The place for biomedical researchers. - SciFinder Scholar
The chemistry database. Provides the ability to explore the chemical literature, compounds & reactions. - Web of Science
Science's leading citation database. Find out how popular your article is! - INSPEC

Physical sciences databases - particularly good for those studying thermodynamics.
Technical Reports
- arXiv
is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. It covers areas such as physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, and computer science. - E-print Network: Research Communications for Scientists and Engineers
gateway to over 26,000 Web sites and databases worldwide, containing 1.2 million e-prints primarily in physics but also chemistry, biology and life sciences, materials science, nuclear sciences and engineering, energy research, computing and IT. - TRIS
is the world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation information, produced and maintained by the Transportation Research Board.
Your Librarian |
Amy BuhlerContact Info:
Marston Science Library
Office: L301B
352.273.2879
Send Email
Subjects:
Aerospace Engineering, Agricultural & Biological Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Nuclear & Radiological Engineering
Marston Science Library
Office: L301B
352.273.2879
Send Email
Subjects:
Aerospace Engineering, Agricultural & Biological Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Nuclear & Radiological Engineering
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait