Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Entomology 

Last update: Nov 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/entomology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Entomology & Nematology Journal Articles             Print Page
  

Open Access Journals

Freely available, scholarly journals in the field of Entomology.

  • Florida Entomologist: An International Journal of the Americas  
    The official journal of the Florida Entomological Society, and the first long-published, referreed, natural science journal on the Internet.
  • Open Entomology Journal  
    A peer-reviewed journal which publishes research articles, reviews, and letters in all areas of experimental and applied entomology including pest management science.
  • Open J-Gate (Agricultural & Biological Sciences)  
    A gateway to global journal literature in open access domain. Over 789 freely accessible peer reviewed journals in the Agricultural and Life Sciences, and 13 journals in the field of Entomology.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals  
    The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. The journal must exercise peer-review or editorial quality control to be included.
  • BioOne Online Journals  
    BioOne is a global, not-for-profit collaboration bringing together scientific societies, publishers, and libraries to provide access to critical, peer-reviewed research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. The University of Florida subscribes to the BioOne I and Open Access Collections.
  • SHERPA  
    Directory of Open Access research.
  • Science Commons  
    Help people and organizations open and mark their research and data for reuse; help streamline the materials-transfer process so researchers can easily replicate, verify and extend research; help researchers find, analyze and use data from disparate sources by marking and integrating the information with a common, computer-readable language.
 

Selected Library Databases

This list comprises subscription based databases accessed only by UF faculty, staff and students.

  • Web of Science® (1899-present)  
    Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Features: navigate with cited reference searching and author finder and; use the analyze tool to identify trends and patterns.
  • CABI: CAB Abstracts® (1910-present)  
    Provides authoritative research information on agriculture, environment and related applied life sciences.
  • BIOSIS Previews® (1926-present)  
    Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
  • Zoological Record® (1864-present)  
    The world’s leading taxonomic reference and oldest continuing database of animal biology. Determine the first appearance of an animal name; track classification changes and; keep up with new and endangered species.
  • Agricola 1970-present. (CSA)  
    Provides selective worldwide coverage of primary information sources in agriculture and related fields. The literature cited is primarily in English, but over one-third of the database comprises citations in Western European, Slavic, Asian, and African languages. Over 4,782,135 records as of October 2009.
  • Biological & Agricultural Index Plus(WilsonWeb)  
    Access to the core literature of biology and agriculture—much of it from peer-reviewed journals. Coverage dates: Indexing 1983+, Abstracting 1994+, “select” Full Text 1994+.
  • Ecology Abstracts 1982 - current (CSA)  
    Focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants, and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment. Over 440,477 records as of October 2009.
  • TOXLINE 1998-current (CSA)  
    Access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Over 763,132 records as of October 2009
  • Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide (NISC)  
  • PubMed (with UF holdings) (National Library of Medicine)  
  • Plant Management Network (PMN)  
    A not-for-profit, online publishing effort whose mission is to enhance the health, management, and production of agricultural and horticultural crops. PMN is jointly managed by the American Phytopathological Society, American Society of Agronomy, and Crop Science Society of America, in conjunction with many other partners, including scientific societies, agricultural universities, and agribusiness.
  • Plant Science 1994 - current (CSA)  
    Scientific literature on plant science, focussing on all plant scientific aspects, especially on pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology. Over 250 primary research journals are scanned by specialized scientific editors to add approximately 23,000 titles to the database each year.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageMichelle Foss
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Marston Science Library
201 b
352-273-2866
Send Email

Subjects:
Animal Sciences, Entomology & Nematology, Microbiology & Cell Science, Soil & Water Science, Water Institute, Patents & Trademarks

Journal Citation Reports

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait