Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries

Zoology 

Subject Guide for Zoology
Last update: Aug 07th, 2008 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/zoology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journal Articles             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus Access

For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:

UF VPN - or - the library proxy server (on the remote logon page)

When you see Find@UF in your database search results, click it for access to digital full-text material.

 

E-Journals

Featured E-Journal:

Journal of Zoology 1998-present issues available online from Blackwell Synergy

List of E-Journals:
 

Key Databases

  • BIOSIS Previews  
      
    Indexes over 6000 journals covering biological research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms. There is also indexing of meetings, review articles, books reviews, book chapters, software, and U.S. patents.
  • CAB Abstracts  
      
    One of the largest bibliographic databases covering international research and development literature in the fields of Agriculture, Animal health, Forestry, Human health, Human nutrition, and Management and conservation of natural resources.
  • PrimateLit  
      
    Coverage spans 1940 to present and includes all publication categories (articles, books, abstracts, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters, etc.)
  • Science Citation Index/Web of Science  
      
    Search multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world back to 1900. Also provides cited reference searching to see who has cited whom.
  • Zoological Record  
      
    Comprehensive coverage of worldwide zoological literature, including scientific journals, popular journals, monographs, books, newsletters, conferences, selected dissertations, review annuals, and reports.
  • Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide  
      
    The world’s largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians — nearly 694,142 bibliographic records, many include abstracts.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageTara Cataldo
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Marston Science Library
L209C
352-273-2868
Send Email

Subjects:
Biological and Life Sciences

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait