Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Microbiology & Cell Science 

Subject Guide for Microbiology & Cell Science
Last update: Aug 07th, 2008 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/microbiology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journal Articles             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus Access

For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:

UF VPN - or - the library proxy server (on the remote logon page)

When you see Find@UF in your database search results, click it for access to digital full-text material.

 

E-Journals

Featured E-Journal:

Journal of Applied Microbiology 1997-present issues available online from Blackwell Synergy

 

Key Databases

  • Bacteriology Abstracts  
      
    With topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals, the journal provides access to far-reaching clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.
  • BIOSIS Previews  
      
    Indexes over 6000 journals covering biological research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms. There is also indexing of meetings, review articles, books reviews, book chapters, software, and U.S. patents.
  • Biological and Agricultural Index Plus  
      
    Offers researchers convenient online access to the core literature of biology and agriculture, much of it from peer-reviewed journals, plus full text.
  • Ecology Abstracts  
      
    Ecologists will find in this journal the essence of current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction.
  • Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts  
      
    Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this journal, making it an indispensable resource for research laboratories and academic libraries.
  • Medline/PubMed  
      
    PubMed was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
  • Science Citation Index/Web of Science  
      
    Search multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world back to 1900. Also provides cited reference searching to see who has cited whom.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageMichelle Foss
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Marston Science Library
201 b
352-273-2866
Send Email

Subjects:
Animal Sciences, Entomology & Nematology, Microbiology & Cell Science, Soil & Water Science, Water Institute, Patents & Trademarks

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait