Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries

Genetics 

Subject Guide for Genetics
Last update: Nov 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/genetics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journal Articles             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus Access

For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:

UF VPN - or - the library proxy server (on the remote logon page)

When you see Find@UF in your database search results, click it for access to digital full-text material.

E-Journals

Featured E-Journal

Current Genetics 1997-present issues available online from SpringerLink

List of Genetics E-Journals

 

Key Literature Databases

  • PubMed/MEDLINE  
      
    PubMed was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
  • Science Citation Index (in Web of Science)  
      
    Search multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world back to 1900. Also provides cited reference searching to see who has cited whom.
  • BIOSIS Previews  
      
    Indexes over 6000 journals covering biological research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms. There is also indexing of meetings, review articles, books reviews, book chapters, software, and U.S. patents.
  • Genetics Abstracts  
      
    Its unique blend of articles gives readers the widest possible perspective of genetics as a whole, from microbes to plants to humans.

Key Databases for Genetics Data


Look for classes on searching these databases at the Health Science Center Library

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageTara Cataldo
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Marston Science Library
L209C
352-273-2868
Send Email

Subjects:
Biological and Life Sciences

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait