Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Biotechnology and Bioinformatics 

Subject Guide for Biotechnology and Bioinformatics
Last update: Aug 07th, 2008 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/biotech  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journal Articles             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus Access

For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:

UF VPN - or - the library proxy server (on the remote logon page)

When you see Find@UF in your database search results, click it for access to digital full-text material.

Featured E-Journal


Nature Biotechnology

March 1993-present issues available online from Nature Journals Online

 

 

Key Databases

  • AGRICOLA  
      
    A bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.
  • Biological and Agricultural Index Plus  
      
    Offers researchers convenient online access to the core literature of biology and agriculture, much of it from peer-reviewed journals, plus full text.
  • BIOSIS Previews  
      
    Indexes over 6000 journals covering biological research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms. There is also indexing of meetings, review articles, books reviews, book chapters, software, and U.S. patents.
  • Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts  
      
    Provides bibliographic coverage of ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.
  • CAB Abstracts  
      
    One of the largest bibliographic databases covering international research and development literature in the fields of Agriculture, Animal health, Forestry, Human health, Human nutrition, and Management and conservation of natural resources.
  • MEDLINE/PubMed  
      
    PubMed was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
  • NCBI's Entrez  
      
    A cross-searchable database by the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
  • Science Citation Index/ Web of Science  
      
    Search multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world back to 1900. Also provides cited reference searching to see who has cited whom.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageTara Cataldo
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Marston Science Library
L209C
352-273-2868
Send Email

Subjects:
Biological and Life Sciences

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait