Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries

Botany 

Subject Guide for Botany
Last update: Aug 07th, 2008 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/botany  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journal Articles             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus Access

For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:

UF VPN - or - the library proxy server (on the remote logon page)

When you see Find@UF in your database search results, click it for access to digital full-text material.

 

E-Journals

Featured E-Journal:

Annals of Botany

1993-2001 issues available online from ScienceDirect

1996-present issues available online from Oxford Journals

List of E-Journals:
 

Key Databases

  • AGRICOLA  
      
    A bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.
  • ASABE  
      
    Search all technical documents published by the American Society of Agricultural Engineers.
  • BIOSIS Previews  
      
    Indexes over 6000 journals covering biological research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms. There is also indexing of meetings, review articles, books reviews, book chapters, software, and U.S. patents.
  • Biological and Agricultural Index Plus  
      
    Offers researchers convenient online access to the core literature of biology and agriculture, much of it from peer-reviewed journals, plus full text.
  • CAB Abstracts  
      
    One of the largest bibliographic databases covering international research and development literature in the fields of Agriculture, Animal health, Forestry, Human health, Human nutrition, and Management and conservation of natural resources.
  • Ecology Abstracts  
      
    Ecologists will find in this journal the essence of current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction.
  • Plant Mangement Network  
      
    Offers an extensive searchable database comprised of thousands of web-based resource pages from the network's partner universities, companies, and associations.
  • Plant Science  
      
    Contains citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science, focusing on all plant scientific aspects, especially on pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology.
  • Science Citation Index/Web of Science  
      
    Search multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world back to 1900. Also provides cited reference searching to see who has cited whom.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageTara Cataldo
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Marston Science Library
L209C
352-273-2868
Send Email

Subjects:
Biological and Life Sciences

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait