Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Nuclear and Radiological Engineering  Tags: nre nuclear_engineering radiological_engineering  

Resources to locate articles, books, and other information in the area of Nuclear & Radiological Engineering.
Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/nre  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & E-Books             Print Page
  
 

Browsing Guide

The Nuclear and Radiological Engineering books are split between the 4th Floor of Marston Science Library and the 1st Floor of the Health Science Center Libraries. Use the below chart to determine the relevant call number range. Otherwise, search the library catalog to find books by subject, title and author.

Call # Subject
TK9001-9401 Nuclear Engineering, atomic power (Marston Science Library)
QT Medical Physics (Health Science Center Libraries)
W83 Biomedical Technology (Health Science Center Libraries)
WN Radiological health and health physics (Health Science Center Libraries)
 
 

Finding Books

Library Catalog (Books, E-books, Journals, Videos, & More)

 

Most of the NRE-related books will be found in the Marston Science Library or the Health Science Center Library.

 

 

Finding E-Books

Knovel provides access to digitized engineering reference books.

Books24x7 contains thousands of digitized "best-in-class" reference books, research reports, documentation and articles through the Referenceware platform.

  • The EngineeringPro collection includes general reference topics important to all engineering professionals, Whether looking for quick answers to problems or specific information for a project, learning new skills or refreshing existing ones.

Referex Engineering presents Butterworth-Heinemann, Elsevier, and Academic Press handbooks and practical guides in mechanical and materials engineering - includes automotive, aeronautical, marine, metallurgy, tribology, maintenance, quality systems, health and safety, engineering fundamentals, quick reference, technique and practice, “how to” guides, and other highly specialized information.

NetLibrary E-Books are more general, however, there are a number of engineering texts available. For more about using NetLibrary see Getting Started with NetLibrary.

Springer E-books is a collection of high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works. It also includes more than 18,000 protocols.

 

Your Librarian

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait