Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Nuclear and Radiological Engineering  Tags: nre nuclear_engineering radiological_engineering  

Resources to locate articles, books, and other information in the area of Nuclear & Radiological Engineering.
Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/nre  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journal Articles             Print Page
  
 

Browsing Guide

The Nuclear and Radiological Engineering journals split between the 1st and 3rd floors of Marston and the 2nd and 3rd floors of the HSCL (Note: journals at the HSCL are shelved by title as opposed to call number). Use the below chart to determine the relevant call number range. Otherwise, search the library catalog to find journals by subject or title.

Call # Subject
TK9001-9401 Nuclear Engineering, atomic power (Marston Science Library)
QT Medical Physics (Health Science Center Libraries)
W83 Biomedical Technology (Health Science Center Libraries)
WN Radiological health and health physics (Health Science Center Libraries)
 

Databases

  • Ei Compendex/Inspec  
      
    Covers significant engineering and technical literature from journals, technical reports, and conference proceedings and papers. Includes EI Compendex (1969 to date) plus the Engineering Index Backfile (records back to 1884).
  • Web of Science  
      
    Includes the Science Citation Index. Articles from all areas of science (1900-present).
  • PubMed  
      
    Biomedical literature from the mid 1950's - present.
  • CSA BioTechnology & BioEngineering Abstracts  
      
    BioEngineering Abstracts provides access to international research on all aspects of biochemical and microbial technology as applied to bioengineering.
  • IEEE Xplore  
      
    Provides indexing and full-text access to IEEE and IEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. Access to the full text is restricted to current UF students/staff/faculty.
  • Nuclear Experiment database  
      
    Open access e-prints.
  • Nuclear Theory database  
      
    Open access e-prints.
 

Your Librarian

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait