Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Mechanical Engineering  Tags: mae mechanical_engineering  

Resources to locate articles, books, and other information in the area of Mechanical Engineering.
Last update: Sep 24th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/mechanical  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & E-Books             Print Page
  
 

Finding books

Library Catalog (Books, E-books, Journals, Videos, & More)

 

Most of the print engineering books are in the Marston Science Library, but depending on your topic you might find books at the Health Science Center Library or Library West.

 

 
 

Finding E-Books

Knovel provides access to digitized engineering reference books. It includes titles related to mechanics and mechanical engineering.

Books24x7 contains thousands of digitized "best-in-class" reference books, research reports, documentation and articles through the Referenceware platform.

  • The EngineeringPro collection includes general reference topics important to all engineering professionals, Whether looking for quick answers to problems or specific information for a project, learning new skills or refreshing existing ones.

Referex Engineering presents Butterworth-Heinemann, Elsevier, and Academic Press handbooks and practical guides in mechanical and materials engineering - includes automotive, aeronautical, marine, metallurgy, tribology, maintenance, quality systems, health and safety, engineering fundamentals, quick reference, technique and practice, “how to” guides, and other highly specialized information.

Springer contains ebooks by title and series. Also more than 17,000 protocols.

NetLibrary E-Books are more general, however, there are a number of engineering texts available. For more about using NetLibrary see Getting Started with NetLibrary.

 

Your Librarian

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait