Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Aerospace Engineering  Tags: mae aerospace_engineering  

Resources to locate articles, books, and other information in the area of Aerospace Engineering.
Last update: Sep 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/aerospace  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Other Online Resources             Print Page
  
 

Specialized Resources

MAGiC NACA Archive - Compiled by AERADE, who provides access to key aerospace and defence information sources created worldwide. Our team of specialists frequently add new resources, and the service currently includes links to more than 30,000 quality and essential Internet resources including Web sites, specialist databases, full text technical reports, engineering design data, conferences and news.

Aerospace Web - Non-profit organization that "provides information regarding a wide range of aerospace-related fields, including aircraft design, spacecraft design, aerodynamics, and aerospace history."

Intute - links to "high quality resources on the Internet. Each resource has been evaluated and categorised by subject specialists based at UK universities."

Encyclopedia Astronautica - Website with over 8,000 pages and 5,500 images with authoritative information about space, and the people, places, technology, and things associated with it.

Space Daily - "SpaceDaily.com is the leading industry space news portal with our news service bringing together industry professionals, space scientists and policy makers the world over."

eFunda: Engineering Fundamentals - Mission: "to create an online destination for the engineering community, where working professionals can quickly find concise and reliable information to meet the majority of their daily reference needs."

Open Directory Project: Aerospace - "The Open Directory Project is the largest, most comprehensive human-edited directory of the Web. It is constructed and maintained by a vast, global community of volunteer editors." Use or search to find websites in all facets of aerospace."

Aero World Net - A website with daily news about the aerospace industry including discussion boards, supplier and product and service directories.

Aerofiles - American aviation history resource

 

Your Librarian

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait