Books and E-BooksEU Law ResourcesInternational Affairs
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

European Union 

Subject Guide for European Union
Last update: Sep 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/euguide  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Library Resources            Print Page
  

Scholarly Resources

  • CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online    
    The most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, and much more.

Specialized Tools for the EU
Specific finding aids, suggestions of article databases and full text electronic resources.

European References CD-ROMs

Also known as SCAD, this database comprehensively indexed documents and publications by and about the European Union. Also indexes articles in periodicals. (No full text). Database covers 1985-2001. CD is located in EU Collection in the Governement Documents Dept. Ask staff for assistance. See ECLAS for continuing indexing.

CORDIS

Community's R&D database. Includes grants, partnership matching services, and covers a wide range of topics. It is a major tool for innovation & technology development, from bioterrorism to international IT development.

ECLAS

Central Library's database. Indexes EU documents and publications, books and articles about the EU. The database includes some links to full text materials.Portions of SCAD are to be incorporated into ECLAS. Experienced researchers can create their own current awareness email service. Currently under construction

e Europe (Information Society)

A complex site including new initiatives about e-government, the economics of the new information age, and a host of IT related social issues. Includes a search engine and site map.

Rapid

Official news releases, including backfile. Excellent source for nailing down details and dates. Can sign in as 'guest'.

Research Tools

The Washington Delegation has created a comprehensive suite of research tools for both the businessman and the academic.

 

Scholarly EU Web Journals
Journal, papers, official sources from scholarly associations, etc.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageChelsea Dinsmore
Contact Info:
Government Documents Department
Marston Science Library
(352) 273-0369
Send Email

Subjects:
International Documents, History (N. American & British)

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait