EU Notes
EU
in Brief
Includes
brief history, flag, anthem, descriptions of the major organizations
and processes of EU and links to further readings. (Washington Delegation)
Institutions
Describes the EU institutions and links to their homepages (Europa)
Agencies
Links to EU-related agency homepages (Europa)
Policies
Extensive list of EU policies, from
agriculture to transport. Each entry includes an overview, EU treaty
basis, legislation in force and under consideration, national implementation,
and other sources of information. (Europa)
Activities
This site gives a summary of the main
legislative measures and procedures for each of the activities of
the European Union. (Europa- ScadPlus)
These links include
introduction, specific areas of activities and programs within the
larger area, and greater coverage of the social aspects.
Expanded
listing of areas of EU activities and interests
Current Events
Short explanations of current hot topics, and
links to the major web sites covering these areas. (Europa)
Reference Resources
Dictionaries
- Glossary
Glossary of terminology/jargon of the EU, particularly enlargement
Marston Science Library, Documents (EU ref)
JN30 .G566 2000 - Eurojargon,
a Dictionary of European Union Acronyms, Abbreviations and Sobriquets
Library West
KJE926.5 .R35x 2000 - The
European Union: A Guide for Americans
Describes structure, processes, policies, treaties, EU-US relations, and more links
Marston Science Library, Documents (EU ref)
JN30 .E97 1998
Directories
- Electronic
Directory of the European Institutions (IDEA)
Interinstitutional Directory, a Who's Who in the European Union|
Marston Science Library, Documents (EU)
JN30 .A7 I5
Marston Science Library, Documents
JN30 .A7 I5
- List
of Members (European Parliament)
Marston Science Library, Documents
JN36 .E93a - Corps
Diplomatique
Marston Science Library. Documents
JX1781 .A24
Encyclopedias
- Europe Since 1945, an Encyclopedia
Library West, Reference
D1058 .E8754 2001 - Europe,
a Concise Encyclopedia of the European Union from Aachen to
Zollverein
Library West, Reference
JN30 .L433 2000 - Encyclopedia
of the European Union
Library West, Reference
JN30 .E52 1998
EU Information Sources
- An extensive
list of EU databases, directories and information resources.
Europa Information Sources
Handbooks
- Europa's: The EU at a Glance
Concise description of institutions & objectives. Lots of explanatory links - Europe
from A-Z : Guide to European Integration
Explains policy, institutions, major themes. Includes a chronology
Marston Science Library, Documents (EU ref)
JN30 .W47 1997 Marston, Documents (CD-ROM)
JN30 .W47 1997 (CD-ROM) -
Fact
Sheets on the European Union
Covers EU processes, the Single Market, common policies, monetary union & foreign relations
Marston Science Library, Documents (EU ref) JN36 .F34 yr.
Marston Science Library, Documents CD-ROM JN36 .F34
Treaties
- Consolidated
Versions of the Treaties
Includes Amsterdam changes and the text of the Treaty of Nice. (EUR-Lex) - European
Union Treaties
Helpful chronology, treaties amended by Amsterdam, Treaty of Nice, and explanatory information - Treaties
establishing the European Communities ...
Contains founding treaties, Single European Act, resolutions & decisions
Marston Science Library, Documents (EU ref) KJE4442.3 .T75 1987 - European
Union, Selected Instruments taken from the Treaties
Includes changes made by Amsterdam
Marston Science Library, Documents (EU ref) KJE4442.3 .E971 1999 - Treaty
on European Union
Known as the Maastricht Treaty
Marston Science Library, Documents (EU ref) KJE444.31992 .A21 1992 - Treaty of Amsterdam, Amending the Treaty on European Union
...
Major changes in EU governance
Marston Science Library, Documents (EU ref) KJE4443.51997 .T74 1997 - European Union Consolidated Treaties
Marston Science Library, Documents (EU ref) KJE4443.51997 .C66 1997 - Treaty
of Nice
Marston Science Library, Documents (EU ref) KJE4443.32001 .A2 2001
Subject Guide |
Chelsea DinsmoreGovernment Documents Department
Marston Science Library
(352) 273-0369
Send Email
Subjects:
International Documents, History (N. American & British)
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait