Economics Databases
- EconLit The American Economic Association’s electronic bibliography, EconLit, indexes more than thirty years of economics literature from around the world.
- Economist.com Economist.com has all the latest articles from The Economist newspaper and an archive containing the 33,000 Economist articles published since 1997.
Key Databases
- Agricola (CSA) - Agriculture (Primarily U.S.)
- CAB Abstracts - Agriculture (International)
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science) - Sciences
- ABI/Inform - Business
- LexisNexis - Statistical
- PAIS International - International
- GPO - Government Printing Office
- Handbook of Agricultural Economics - Agriculture development
Are you a student required to create a new product and find its potential market, test it, and make sure it meets safety standards?
Resources that can show you how to get a corner of the market, understand the competition, and locate demographic information.
Mintel Reports - UK based. consumer products. great with food and beverage products and lifestyle trends. market share, company profiles, demographics (women and kids too), industries
IBISWorld - market research. niche items, such as goat farming. some market share, few company profiles. includes demographics and industry information
MarketResearch.com Academic - aggregator of others' reports. 12 month embargos on reports. some market share and demographics, has company reports and industry information
First Research Industry Profiles on Hoover's Online - industry profiles. Touch on agribusiness.
Websites
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait