Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Criminology  Tags: crime criminal criminology justice law  

A guide to resources for researching criminology and criminal justice
Last update: Sep 11th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/criminology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Newspapers             Print Page
  
 

National Newspapers

ProQuest
Enter your search terms:

Search the New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, and The Wall Street Journal together.

 

Newspapers

  • Atlanta Constitution, 1868-1939  
      
    The Atlanta Constitution (1868-1939) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
  • Chicago Defender, 1905-1975  
      
    The full text backfile of the influential black newspaper The Chicago Defender. Robert Sengstacke Abbott founded the Defender in May 1905 and by the outbreak of the First World War it had become the most widely-read black newspaper in the country.
  • Chicago Tribune, 1849-1986  
      
    The Chicago Tribune (1849-1986) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
  • Christian Science Monitor, Current  
      
    Daily newspaper, published in the U.S., covering national and international news.
  • Christial Science Monitor, 1908-1994+  
      
    The Christian Science Monitor (1908-1994) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
  • New York Times, Current  
      
    Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.
  • New York Times, 1851-2004+  
      
    The New York Times (1851-2004) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
  • The Times (London), 1785-1985  
      
    Complete digital edition of The Times (London). The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos.
  • Washington Post, Current  
      
    Coverage of national, international, and local news. The Washington Post is renowned for its political reporting, editorials and columnists.
  • Washington Post, 1877-1991+  
      
    The Washington Post (1877-1991) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
  • Los Angeles Times, Current  
      
    Major daily newspaper from Los Angeles. With the nation's largest editorial department, it offers extensive coverage of national, international, and local news.
  • PCI (Perodicals Contents Index) Full Text  
      
    An archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Particular subject strengths include: psychology, political science, literature, religion, business and economics, history, and sociology.
  • ProQuest Historical Newspapers  
      
    Atlanta Constitution, Chicago Defender, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor,Los Angeles Times, New York Times, and The Wall Street Journal Historical Newspapers.
  • ProQuest National Newspapers  
      
    Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and the Washington Post
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJana Ronan
Contact Info:
Library West 503
352 273-2623
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait