2. Databases in Related Fields3. Primary Sources4. General Databases5. Finding Related ArticlesRemote Logon
Tests & Measures
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

African American Studies 

Key resources and assistance for research in African American Studies.
Last update: Jun 24th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/aas  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dissertations             Print Page
  
 

Dissertations In Af Am Studies


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Quick guide: dissertations

Use the following links in this order to search for available dissertations and masters theses (full text online, in our collections, for purchase in print or available for Interlibrary Loan).

  • UF Libraries Catalog  
      
    Check our library holdings first, we may own a copy of the thesis or dissertation you need.
  • UF Electronic Theses & Dissertations  
      
    Information page for UF's institutional theses and dissertations available in electronic format.
  • ProQuest Dissertations  
      
    Formerly known as UMI, the database contains all current US & Candadian dissertations. Retrospective digitization is ongoing: UF subscribes to all available full text online (any titles in print only must be purchased or borrowed via ILL).
  • WorldCat Dissertations and Theses  
      
    A comprehensive database of major academic and some small, specialized US library catalogs. Each institution's own dissertations and those they've collected from others will be listed, but not necessarily available for loan.
  • Center for Research Libraries  
      
    CRL with its component membership organizations is an important repository of specialized academic library materials. As a member institution, UF Libraries' patrons may borrow from their extensive manuscript archives, newspapers and foreign dissertations.
  • Links to other universities' ETD pages  
      
    A collection of links to other universities' web pages with information and access to their Electronic Theses and Dissertations.
  • Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations  
      
    An open collection of links to available ETDs.
  • Registry of Open Access Repositories  
      
    The Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR) maintains a list of sites with e-theses.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJana Ronan
Contact Info:
Library West 503
352 273-2623
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait