Databases in Related FieldsFinding Related ArticlesGeneral DatabasesRemote Logon
Tests & Measures
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Communication Sciences & Disorders 

Key resources and assistance for research in Communication Sciences & Disorders.
Last update: Sep 08th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/csd  Print Guide  RSS Updates

General Databases             Print Page
  
 

Remote Logon

Access our databases or e-books from home. : Use the Virtual Private Network (VPN),.

But, there may be times you'll need to use the proxy (if the VPN doesn't work for you) Read more about the pros and cons of each.

 

 

General Databases

  • Academic Source Premier  
      
    General database covers all areas of study. Good place to start for interdisciplinary topics or when you don't know which area of study your topic fits into. "Where do I start?" Here.
  • Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest)  
      
    Indexes over 2.4 million PhD dissertations and some master's degree theses completed. We have access to the full-text of those completed after 1995. You may purchase thousands of others.
  • ISI Web of Knowledge  
      
    Covers all areas of study, though covers sciences and social sciences much better than the humanities. Excellent for citation searching (looking for articles that cite an article that you already know about).
  • Communication Sciences & Disorders Databases  
      
  • Databases in Related Fields  
      
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageLibrary West
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait