Find Databases
Finding Databases
- By Subject
- Project Starters
- Databases A-Z (Formerly "Quick Links")
- Subject Guides and Specialists
- Trial Database Subscriptions
Remote Logon
You can access our databases or e-books in 2 different ways from home. : the Library Proxy or the Virtual Private Network,.
Read more about the pros and cons of each.
Begin with these Databases for Comm Sciences & Disorders
- Linguistics and Language Behavior (LLBA)
Generally, the first place to look for information language processing, language structure, and language disorders. Indexes journals, books, dissertations, and proceedings in all areas of linguistics. - PsycINFO
Generally the first place you should look for Psychology, PsycINFO is beginning to index more journals related to Cognitive Science. - PubMed
For health science-related journals. Use for research on language disorders, neuropsychology, fMRI studies, and health care. Includes information on autism, Alzheimer's, Parkinsons, and swallowing. - CINAHL
Indexes journals relating to nursing and the allied health fields. - MIT CogNET
"...MIT CogNet is an online location for the brain and cognitive science community’s scientific research and interchange... [including] cutting-edge primary research across the range of fields concerned with understanding the human mind." - Databases in Related Fields
- General Databases
- Books and Encyclopedias in Communication Sciences & Disorders
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait