Databases in Related FieldsFinding Related ArticlesGeneral DatabasesRemote Logon
Tests & Measures
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Communication Sciences & Disorders 

Key resources and assistance for research in Communication Sciences & Disorders.
Last update: Sep 08th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/csd  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Find Databases

Finding Databases

Off campus?

Find by Title


Enter complete words or truncate word fragments with the "?" or " * " character.
For example, enter "psy?" or "psy*" to find "PsycInfo".

 

Begin with these Databases for Comm Sciences & Disorders

  • Linguistics and Language Behavior (LLBA)  
      
    Generally, the first place to look for information language processing, language structure, and language disorders. Indexes journals, books, dissertations, and proceedings in all areas of linguistics.
  • PsycINFO  
      
    Generally the first place you should look for Psychology, PsycINFO is beginning to index more journals related to Cognitive Science.
  • PubMed  
      
    For health science-related journals. Use for research on language disorders, neuropsychology, fMRI studies, and health care. Includes information on autism, Alzheimer's, Parkinsons, and swallowing.
  • CINAHL  
      
    Indexes journals relating to nursing and the allied health fields.
  • MIT CogNET  
      
    "...MIT CogNet is an online location for the brain and cognitive science community’s scientific research and interchange... [including] cutting-edge primary research across the range of fields concerned with understanding the human mind."
  • Databases in Related Fields  
      
  • General Databases  
      
  • Books and Encyclopedias in Communication Sciences & Disorders  
      
 

Library's Toolbar

Library Toolbar by Jason Fleming

LibX is a Firefox extension that provides direct access to the UF Libraries’ resources. It allows searching of the UF Catalog, articles and databases, the UF Digital Collections, and Google Scholar, directly from your browser. Simply highlight text on the screen, right-click, and select what to search. LibX also allows searching the catalog for a book found at another library, or on Amazon.com.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageLibrary West
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait