Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Agricultural & Biological Engineering  Tags: agricultural_engineering biological_engineering abe  

Resources to locate articles, books, and other information in the area of Agricultural & Biological Engineering.
Last update: Sep 14th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/abe  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journal Articles            Print Page
  
 

Journal Call Numbers

Agricultural & Biological Engineering journals are on the 1st and 3rd floors. Use the below chart to determine the relevant call number range. Otherwise, search the library catalog to find books by subject, title and author.

Call # Subject

HD 1401-2210

Agriculture & resource economics

S 1-589

Agriculture

S 590-670

Soil science

S 671-790

Agricultural engineering

S 900-954

Conservation of natural resources

SB

Plants

SD

Forestry

SF

Animal Science

SH

Aquaculture, fisheries

SK

Hunting, wildlife management

 

Is it refereed?

To find out if a journal is peer reviewed or refereed use the Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory.  Search by journal title, ISSN, etc. and look for the tiny referee shirt as an indicator.

 

Databases

  • Biological & Agricultural Index Plus  
    This database includes abstracts and full text coverage for selected journals. Periodical coverage includes a wide range of scientific journals, from popular to professional, that pertain to biology and agriculture.
  • Ei Compendex/Inspec  
    Covers significant engineering and technical literature from journals, technical reports, and conference proceedings and papers. Includes EI Compendex plus the Engineering Index Backfile.
  • Agricola  
    Worldwide coverage of the agricultural literature.
  • ASABE Technical Library  
    Search and get full text of all recent technical documents published by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers.
  • Web of Science  
    Includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Also offers a cited reference search.
  • Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)  
    Includes information on the science, technology and management of marine, freshwater, and brackish water environments and organisms.
  • BIOSIS  
    Contains citations to items in over 6,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports, in all areas of the life sciences and biology, including bioengineering and biotechnology. Many citations include abstracts.
  • CAB Abstracts  
    Covers agriculture, forestry, human health, management of natural resources, and sustainable development, with particular attention to the needs of developing countries.
  • Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management  
    Major areas of coverage include aquatic pollution, bacteriology, ecology, energy resources, environmental biotechnology & engineering, environmental impact statements, hazardous waste, industrial hygiene, microbiology, and risk assessment.
  • Oceanic Abstracts  
    Oceanic Abstracts covers marine biology and biological oceanography, physical and chemical oceanography, meteorology, geology, geophysics, geochemistry, marine pollution, conservation, environmental protection, fisheries, aquaculture, nonliving resources
  • TOXLINE  
    Offers rapid access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.
  • Zoological Record  
    Comprehensive coverage of zoology; including behavior, ecology, evolution, habitat, nutrition, parasitology, reproduction, taxonomy and zoogeography.
 

Your Librarian

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait