Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Advertising  Tags: advertising marketing mass_communications  

Research Resources for Advertising
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/advertising  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases/Journals/Trade Pubs             Print Page
  
 

Advertising Journals

To identify additional journals search the Library Catalog or go to the list of titles in the Journalism and Communications subject headings list.

 

Trade Publications

 

Advertising Age

Adweek

To identify additional journals search the Library Catalog or go to the list of titles in the Journalism and Communications subject headings list.

 

Advertising Databases

Off-campus? Remote Logon to our network first!

For more databases related to Advertising see the complete Advertising Database List

  • ABI/Inform  
      
    Articles and abstracts dealing with public and private companies, industry research, marketing and advertising , finance and human resources.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals.
  • Business Source Premier  
      
    Full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete  
      
    Incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the NCA) and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope.
  • Factiva  
      
    Covers almost 8000 news and business sources.
  • Gale Communications and Mass Media Collection  
    Over 250 journal titles covering all areas of communications
  • Lexis/Nexis  
      
    Includes news, industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information and more.
  • RDS Business and Industry  
      
    Provides access to company, industry, market, and product information. Covers over 600 leading trade and business sources.
  • SimplyMap  
    An Internet-based mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables.
  • TableBase  
      
    Tabular data dealing with companies, industries, products and demographics. Includes market share, rankings, forecasts, shipments, output, consumption, users, exports, imports, capacity and more.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImagePatrick Reakes
Contact Info:
1060 Weimer Hall/P.O. Box 118400
(352) 273-2770
Send Email

Subjects:
Journalism & Mass Communications (Advertising, Public Relations and Telecommunications)

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait