Myths & Legends
- Contemporary Legend: a Folklore Bibliography
- Dictionary of Mythology, Folklore, and Symbols
- The Encyclopedia Mythica
- Encyclopedia of Urban Legends
- Funk & Wagnalls Standard Dictionary of Folklore, Mythology and Legend
- Myth, Legend & Romance : an Encyclopaedia of Irish Folk Tradition
- White Magic: an Introduction to the Folklore of Christian Legend in Folklore
- The Choking Doberman and Other “New” Urban Legends
- Curses! Broiled Again!: the Hottest Urban Legends Going
- Too Good to Be True: the Colossal Book of Urban Legends
- The Truth Never Stands in the Way of a Good Story
- The Vanishing Hitchhiker: American Urban Legends and Their Meaning
Folksongs / Ballads
- Ballad Books & Ballad Men: Raids & Rescues in Britain, America, & the Scandinavian North Since 1800
- Ballad Criticism in Scandinavia & Great Britain During the Eighteenth Century
- A Bibliography of North American Folklore and Folksong
- British Traditional Ballads
- Folksong & Folksong Scholarship: Changing Approaches & Attitudes
- An Introduction to Folk Music in the United States
Folktales
- A Dictionary of British Folk-tales in the English Language, Incorporating the F. J. Norton Collection
- European Folktales
- Fable Scholarship: an Annotated Bibliography
- Fables: from Incunabula to Modern Picture Books
- The Folktale
- A Guide to Folktales in the English Language: Based on the Aarne-Thompson Classification System
- The Storyteller's Sourcebook: A Subject, Title and Motif Index to Folklore Collections for Children
- Tale Type-& Motif-indexes: an Annotated Bibliography
- A Type & Motif Index of the Folktales of England & North America
- The Types of the Folktale: A Classification and Bibliography
- Women and Folklore: a Bibliographic Survey
- Women’s Folklore, Women’s Culture
Rhymes & Folk Poetry / Riddles & Other Verbal Puzzles
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait