Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Chemistry 

Need help with research? Let the chemistry librarian, Amy Buhler, guide you through the chemistry resources available through the University of Florida Libraries.
Last update: Sep 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/chemistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & E-Books             Print Page
  
 

Book & Journal Browsing

Chemistry books are on the 4th Floor in the Marston Science Library, Journals are on the 1st and 3rd floors. If you would like to browse the books & journals, use the below chart to determine the relevant call number range. Otherwise, search the library catalog to find books by subject, title and author.

Call # Subject
QD1-999 Chemistry
QD1-65 General
QD71-142 Analytical
QD146-197 Inorganic
QD241-441 Organic
QD450-801 Physical & theoretical
QD901-899 Crystallography

 
 

E-books

You may find links to individual e-books through the Library Catalog. Here are some e-book services that specialize in areas of chemical engineering. Newly-added books will appear in these services before they show up in the Library Catalog.

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses.

Knovel provides access to digitized engineering reference books. Highlights include: Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, Polymer Handbook, Lange's Handbook of Chemistry, Yaws' Handbook of Thermodynamic & Physical Properties of Chemical Compounds, and Handbook of Separation Process Technology.

Books24x7 (e-books) contains thousands of digitized "best-in-class" reference books, research reports, documentation and articles through the Referenceware platform.

  • The EngineeringPro collection includes general reference topics important to all engineering professionals, Whether looking for quick answers to problems or specific information for a project, learning new skills or refreshing existing ones.

 

NetLibrary E-Books are more general, however, there are a number of chemistry texts available. For more about using NetLibrary see Getting Started with NetLibrary.

 

Your Librarian

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait