Off-campus access
For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:
UF VPN - or - the remote logon page
When you see
in your search results, click to access digital
full-text material.
Looking for one article?
Journal article citations usually look similar to this:
Authorname, A.B. (2008). "Title of article." Journal Name. Vol 25, issue 3, pages 47-58.
Search the Library Catalog for the Journal Name to see if UF subscribes to the journal.
You may see 2 records in the Catalog for your Journal Name.
- One record has a link to the online version of the journal, and tells you which years we have online.
- Another record tells you the library, call number (shelf location), and inventory (volumes and issues) that we have in print.
SciFinder Scholar tutorials
View the SciFinder Tutorials to learn how to search by structure, molecular formula, and more.
Finding Journal Articles
Use the following databases to find chemistry journal articles. Each database searches 1,000's of journals.
- SciFinder Scholar
The chemistry database. Provides the ability to explore the chemical literature, compounds & reactions. - CrossFire
CrossFire is UF's access to the Beilstein (organic compounds) & Gmelin (inorganic compounds) Databases. These databases provide the link into physical & chemical property data referenced in the literature. - Web of Science
Science's leading citation database. Find out how popular your article is! - Pubmed
The place for biomedical researchers. - Knovel

Online handbooks, encyclopedias, etc. Includes Lange's Handbook of Chemistry - Proquest Dissertations & Theses

Full-text of dissertations. - INSPEC

Physical sciences databases - particularly good for those studying thermodynamics. - NIST Chemistry WebBook
Provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program. - Dictionary of Substances & Their Effects (DOSE)
Provides data for the accurate assessment of the risks associated with the use of chemicals of environmental concern.
Your Librarian |
Amy BuhlerMarston Science Library
Office: L301B
352.273.2879
Send Email
Subjects:
Aerospace Engineering, Agricultural & Biological Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Nuclear & Radiological Engineering
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait