Internet Resources
Architecture
Part of the WWW Virtual Library, this site contains
information relating to architectural and structural engineering.
Bridge Engineering
SC Solutions has created this home page as a service to the worldwide
bridge engineering community. There aim is to link all bridge engineering
related subject matter on the Internet to this site.
Coastal Engineering
Page
A page of useful links created and maintaind by Robert Dalrymple at the
Concrete Engineering Laboratory
Site (University of Tokyo)
“The Concrete Engineering Laboratory aims to study the entire life of
concrete based infrastructures. Our research group challenges civil
engineering problems related to CONCRETE from material & structural
design stage to long-term service and durability through construction in
practice, curing, hardening and aging of structures.”
Construction WebLinks
This is a site created and maintained by Thelen Reid & Priest LLP, a
law firm specializing in the construction industry. The page contains links
to organizations (academic, business, governmental), industry topics, and
related reference materials. A very good site for locating information in
the construction industry and related professions.
Geotechnical
Engineering
A comprehensive library of Internet resources about Geotechnical
Engineering, including WWW, Gopher, and FTP servers, and newsgroups. The
library offers not only an cataloging service but also provides the base
for the Electronic Journal of Geotechnical Engineering. Part of the WWW
Virtual Library.
Java Applets for Coastal
Engineering
Robert Dalrymple, at the
Multidisciplinary
Center for Earthquake Engineering Research (MCEER)
The homepage of the MCEER. The center's mission is to emphasize the
nationwide threat of earthquakes and to advance the practices of
engineering, planning and preparedness to minimize the damaging effects
that earthquakes have on buildings, infrastructure and socioeconomic
systems. Contains many good links to other sites concerned with this
subject including data archives, literature and bibliographic databases,
journals, and educational resources. of related interest.
National
Institutes for Water Resources (NIWR)
The National Institutes for Water Resources is a network of Research
Institutes in every state. They conduct basic and applied research to solve
water problems unique to their area. Each institute shall also cooperate
closely with other institutes and other organizations in the region to
increase the effectiveness of the institutes and for the purpose of
promoting regional coordination. This site contains information on the NIWR
as well as links to related websites and a current news section.
Remote Sensing
Part of the WWW Virtual Library, this site contains information relating to
remote sensing. There are many links to international organizations,
societies, newsgroups, and many other resources related to this subject.
Transportation
Resources on the Internet
A collection of resources from the WWW Virtual Library.
Transportation
Research Lab (TRL)
The home page of the Transportation Research Lab, specializing in surface
transport issues.
Wastewater
Engineering
A comprehensive listing of Web sites concerned with wastewater engineering
and related issues from the WWW Virtual Library.
The
Universities Council on Water Resources
The UCOWR disseminates information of interest to the water resources
community and all concerned with our water resources. UCOWR is housed at
the Headquarters of the Universities Council on Water Resources at Southern
Illinois University in
Water Quality Information Center
The WQIC is part of the Agricultural Research Service, a branch of the
United States Department of Agriculture. The WQIC is an excellent source
for a wide range of information about water resources and related topics.
Included are links to databases, discussion lists, bibliographies, news,
and other unique features.
Water
Resources of the United States
Maintained by the U.S. Geological Survey, this site contains many sites for
data, publications, and other information on water resources.
Professional Organizations
Air and Waste Management Association (AWMA)
American
Academy of Environmental Engineers (AAEE)
American
Concrete Institute (ACI)
American
Institue of Steel Construction (AISC)
American
Public Works Association (APWA)
American
Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
American
Water Works Association (AWWA)
Environmental
and Engineering Geophysical Society (EEGS)
Institute
of Transportation Engineers (ITE)
Institutution
of Civil Engineers (ICE)
International
Association for Bridge and Structral Engineers (IABSE)
International
Water Association(IWA)
National
Association of Environmental Professionals (NAEP)
Soil
and Water Conservation Society (SWCS)
University of
Waterloo Scholarly Societies Project: Civil Engineering
Your Librarian |
Margeaux JohnsonMarston Science Library
L301A
352-273-2863
Send Email
Subjects:
Agricultural Education & Communication, Civil & Costal Engineering, Mathematics, Statistics, EDGE programs, REEF Programs
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait