Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Digital Collections at UF: Science  Tags: agriculture gatorscholar science_harvesters ecosystems biology ecology  

Last update: Jul 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/UF-eScience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Science metadata harvesters             Print Page
  

Harvesters

 

*AVANO created by IFREMER in France this harvester provides access to  electronic resources about the marine and aquatic science. Number of documents 170,175 Number of content sources: 250 Open Archives and 4 commercial editors


DRIVER: Networking European Scientific Repositories


NARCIS provides access to 208,722 scientific publications (170,333 of which are full-text publications), 3,064 data sets, and information on researchers (expertise), research projects and research institutes in the Netherlands.

*OAIster is run by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (UIUC). It covers all fields not just science. Number of documents: 20,279,707 Number of content sources: 1092

Scientific Commons is a project of the University of St.Gallen (Switzerland) and hosted and developed at the Institute for Media and Communications Management.Number of documents: 26,115,475  Number of content sources: 980

SPIRES HEP Literature Database  run by the Stanford Linear Accelerator Center(SLAC) since the late 1960's as a database of particle physics literature. SLAC also collaborates with other physics institutions around the world on SPIRES.  See Related databases on chaos, computing, physics, statistics, etc.

*BASE is the name of the multi-disciplinary search engine for scientifically relevant web resources which was created and developed by Bielefeld University Library. Number of documents: 18,429,540  Number of content sources: 1,193  Indexed with full texts:40  Last update: 12.03.2009

      
     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait