Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Digital Collections at UF: Science  Tags: agriculture gatorscholar science_harvesters ecosystems biology ecology  

Last update: Jul 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/UF-eScience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Primary sources             Print Page
  

Lectures, Manuscripts, Oral Histories, Newspapers, Photographs

Primary sources often contain content related to science and technology, but provide a different perspective compared to published research literature. 

Henry Stewart Talks  animated audio visual presentations in the Medical and Life Sciences by world leading experts.

Florida Digital Newspapers includes coverage of 37 newspapers and the 1762-1885 historic newspaper collection of William and Sue Goza and Thomas and Georgine Mickler.

Oral History collections comprise the digital holdings of both the Matheson Museum (Gainesville, Florida) and the Samuel Proctor Oral History Program at the University of Florida. Together, they document life in Gainesville, across Florida, the Caribbean and other locales.

Florida photographs this collection covers university photographs and some of the Matheson Museum collectionsIt can be used to locate images of named places.  A more comprehensive collection is that of the Florida State Archives.

Manuscripts collections To find the papers of scientists and individuals involved in resource and land use issues in Florida, please check these broad categories: 

Agriculture, Horticulture, Citrus, Forestry, Animal Husbandry;

Human Sciences, Biological Sciences, Medicine;

Natural Science, Environment, Natural Resources (includes The Everglades); and

Railroads, Waterways, and Transportation.

Remember papers of writers, politicans, and the individuals covered in the P.K. Yonge Library of Florida History  may also be of interest.

      
     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait