Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Digital Collections at UF: Science  Tags: agriculture gatorscholar science_harvesters ecosystems biology ecology  

Last update: Jul 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/UF-eScience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Electronic Databases and Journals             Print Page
  

UF Affiliated

DATABASES

Ant (FORMIS) Bibliography  is a master bibliography of ant literature, composed from eleven ant literature databases as well as contributions from individual users. It contains 38,000 citations for a large fraction of the world's ant literature.  This database is managed by Dr. Sanford Porter, Research Entomologist for the USDA's Agricultural Research Service in Gainesville, FL. This computer database is playing an important role in coordinating the research efforts of ant biologists throughout the world - more than 350 colleagues from 40 nations have copies of FORMIS and many others use it online via the PALMM site.

Aquatic Plant Information Retrieval System (APIRS)  contains 71,000 records for scientific articles and reports covering  aquatic, wetland and invasive plants.  It is maintained by the Center for Aquatic and Invasive Plants, IFAS.

Sea Turtle Bibliography This online bibliography is maintained by the staff of the Archie Carr Sea Turtle Research Center, University of Floirda.  It includes all aspects of sea turtle biology, conservation and management. Citations are from recognized bibliographic sources as well as "grey literature."

Specimen Data at the Florida Museum of Natural History

SCHOLARLY JOURNALS

The Florida Entomologist

Aggregate search: 
The Journal of Nematology, Nematologia Mediterranea
, and Nematropica

Journal of Tropical Plant Pathology


Proceedings of the Florida State Horticultural Society

Insecta Mundi

      
     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait