Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Digital Collections at UF: Science  Tags: agriculture gatorscholar science_harvesters ecosystems biology ecology  

Last update: Jul 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/UF-eScience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Ecosystem Collections             Print Page
  

Florida's Ecosystems

These digital collections are part of the UFDC and/or PALMM collections.

The Big Cypress National Preserve Collection is a digital photo-album documenting the natural heritage of the Big Cypress National Preserve. Created by UF in partnership with SWEFLIN

Everglades Digital Library resources include online texts, articles, reports, photographs, maps, datasets, educational materials, and historical records, as well as links to organizational web sites and agency home pages.  Created by FIU 
Items from this collection are also available as part of the UFDC Everglades site.  Also part of this site is
America's Swamp: the historic Everglades project documents the despoiling of the Everglades and the development of South Florida in the late 19th and early 20th centuries through the papers of Governor Broward, Governor Jennings, Thomas E. Will, May Mann Jennings , Arthur E. Morgan and James E. Ingraham.

Florida Environments Online contains both digital full text materials and research bibliographies about the ecology and environment of Florida. Digitized materials include more than 200 seminal texts on species and ecosystems selected by scientific experts throughout the state of Florida and digitized specifically for the Linking Florida's Natural Heritage project.

Reclaiming the Everglades: South Florida's Natural History, 1884 to 1934 is a compilation of selected items from sixteen collections housed inthe archives and special collections of the University of Miami, Florida International University, and the Historical Museum of Southern Florida.  Created by FIU

Southwest Florida Environmental Documents consists of the Estero Bay Documents Collection, the Charlotte Harbor Information Resource Center Documents Collection, and the Caloosahatchee Documents Collection. Created by FGCU

      
     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait