Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Digital Collections at UF: Science  Tags: agriculture gatorscholar science_harvesters ecosystems biology ecology  

Last update: Jul 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/UF-eScience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

UF Libraries Collections             Print Page
  

UF Libraries Collections

UF Collections

Aerial photography: Florida  Between 1937-1970, the U.S.Department of Agriculture took more than 80,000 aerial photographs of Florida's lands to assist with soil conservation and land evaluations.  Alternative access at http://web.uflib.ufl.edu/digital/collections/flap/

Coastal Engineering Reports: the report series written by the faculty, staff, and students of the Coastal and Oceanographic Program of the Department of Civil and Coastal Engineering.

Conserving Florida's Water Clearinghouse  has technical reports of interest to public water supply utilities and water managers for use in developing effective and efficient water conservation programs.

Florida Geological Survey publications This collection is under construction and currently contains information circulars, open file reports, and reports of investigations. A majority of the bulletins are available through the Florida on Florida site which includes both UFDC and PALMM materials.
Florida Museum of Natural History Bulletins v.1-15 are in the PALMM collection available through the Florida Environments Online collection.  Search in full citation "bulletin Florida museum" plus any keywords on the topic.

Food and Agriculture contains: 

Florida Agriculture and Rural Life includes the historic publications of the Florida Agricultural Experiment Station and Florida Cooperative Extension Service, Institute for Food and Agricultural Services (IFAS), University of Florida; the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services; and publications of the University of Florida Engineering and Industrial Experiment Station.

International Farming Systems Collection was built from the personal collection of Dr. Peter E. Hildebrand, who spent his career working with and for small land holders.  In 2003, Peter was honored by the InterAmerican Institute for Cooperation in Agriculture (IICA) as one of 60 U.S. citizens and institutions who have made outstanding contributions to the progress of agriculture in the Americas.

U.S.D.A. Soil surveys a sample collection of soil surveys from Florida.

IR@UF (UF's institutional repository) this repository is charged with collecting  the research, news, outreach, and educational materials created members of the university community.  Of particular interest is the Serials by College listing.

University of Florida Herbarium Digital Projects includes images of herbarium specimens covering: Floristic Inventory of Kanapaha Botanical Gardens; Preservation of Native Flora of Florida: Endangered, Threatened, and Commercially Exploitable; Insectivorous Florida Plant Species; Introduced Plant Species; and Potentially Poisonous Florida Plant Species.
     Type Specimens includes holotypes, isotypes, lectotypes, neotypes and syntypes




 
Description

  Loading content... please wait