Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

EUH4930: “Converting” the Mediterranean World  Tags: christianity conversion  

Guide to Resources for Dr. Andrea Sterk's senior seminar.
Last update: Oct 21st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/conversion  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  
 

General

 

  • Academic Search Premier .   An interdisciplinary index of over 8,000 journals.  More than 4,550 of the publications are in electronic full texts.  Bibliographic coverage goes back to 1975.  Includes a subset  Religion and Philosophy Collection.
  • Google Scholar.  An interdisciplinary web based index of scholarly journals and books with links to full text of out of copyright books and journals to which UF Libraries subscribes.
  • Grove Art Online.  An online encyclopedia of art.  See especially article  under “Early Christian and Byzantine Art”
  • JSTOR. A full text database of journal articles in scholarly disciplines.
  • Reference Universe. Searches the indexes and tables of contents of all the reference books in UF's collection plus ones we do not own.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library.  Includes many online reference books such as the New Catholic Encyclopedia, the Encyclopaedia Judaica, and the Encyclopedia of Religion.

 

 

Special

  • L’Année Philologique Online.  Coverage 1949-2006.  Bibliographic references of books and journal articles for Classical studies.  Includes citations and abstracts.
  • ATLA Religion Database .   Coverage 1949-present.  Bibliographic references of journal articles and essays in books in Religious studies.
  • International Medieval Bibliography Online .  The leading bibliography of the European Middle Ages (c. 400-1500).
  • Patrologia Latina Database .  An electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, comprising the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
  • Patrologiae Graeca. Contains the writings of the church fathers who wrote in Greek.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBlake Landor
Contact Info:
521 Library West
273-2644
Send Email

Subjects:
Philosophy, Classics, Religion, General Humanities

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait