Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Asian Studies 

Last update: Oct 25th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/asian_studies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Japan             Print Page
  
 

Off Campus?

Display off-campus connection options.

Off-Campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources is limited to current UF students, staff, and faculty.

 

New Japanese Books

 

http://uf.catalog.fcla.edu/uf.jsp

 

Once you hit "search" in an Advanced Search screen after designating Language as Japanese, you will get a hit list of all the books in the catalog coded as Japanese.  On the left side of the screen in the "Narrow Results By:" section, scroll down and click the "New Titles" link in the bottom-most "Subcollection" category. This will result in a list of the new Japanese books in the Smathers Libraries Japanese Collection.

 
 

Subscription Database List

Alert! Only one user at a time from UF may be connected. Please log off when done to open access for someone else.

JapanKnowledge (Primarily in Japanese with some English) -- This database contains a number of reference sources in Japan including Encyclopedia Nipponica, Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan, Progressive Japanese-English/English-Japanese Dictionaries, Gendai Yogo No Kiso Chishiki, Nihon Jinmei Daijiten, recent issues of the Economist Japanese edition, and other full-text and partial full-text resources. Language is primarily Japanese. Some English.

 

Sources

特 許 電 子 図 書 館 Industrial Property Digital Library
http://www.lib.nara-wu.ac.jp/tokkyo.html

アジア歴史資料センター ... Historical documents and pictueres on Japan
http://www.jacar.go.jp/index.html

国立歴史民族博物館データベースれきはく ... Graphic detabase available from the National Museum of Japaense History

http://www.rekihaku.ac.jp/doc/t-db-index.html

 

官報

http://kanpou.npb.go.jp/

 

MAINICHI Photo Bank ... More than 200,000 photographos in Japan since the pre-WWII period.
https://photobank.mainichi.co.jp/php/KK_search.php



 

Japan Library Guide

Hikaru Nakano
Contact Info:
Japanese Studies Collection Manager
300 Smathers Library
352-273-2727
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait