Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Asian Studies 

Last update: Oct 25th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/asian_studies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

China             Print Page
  
 

CHANT Specialized Database Access

Currently the only Chinese Studies subscription database is CHANT, which must be entered via either of the access mechanisms laid out to the right (definitely try the second if the first doesn't work).

REMINDER: Off-Campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources is limited to current UF students, staff, and faculty.

 

Chinese Studies Collection Library Endowment

Chinese Studies Collection Library Endowment brochure

 

New Chinese Books

http://uf.catalog.fcla.edu/uf.jsp

Once you hit "search" in an Advanced Search screen after designating Language as Chinese, you will get a hit list of all the books in the catalog coded as Chinese.  On the left side of the screen in the "Narrow Results By:" section, scroll down and click the "New Titles" link in the bottom-most "Subcollection" category. This will result in a list of the new Chinese books in the Smathers Libraries Chinese Collection.

 

Suggested Books in English on China

Book Suggestions gleaned from multiple "top books on China" internet lists, and the bibliographer's own experience.

 
 

Subscription Database: CHANT (CHinese ANcient Texts)

Use your Gatorlink userid/password

Username:

You may also use your library card number. 14-digit Library Number
(Located under the barcode on your Gator-1 card.)

 

Free Online Resources

 

Other Chinese Studies Library Links

Chinese Studies at University of Michigan

Harvard University Harvard-Yenching Library digital resources

 

H&SS Academic Journals from China

1.      北京档案 = Beijing Archives CD2057.B45 B45

2.      Beijing Review = Pei-ching chou pao DS701 .P42

3.      China Review DS701 .C486

4.      档案春秋 CD2030 .D368

5.      当代电影 PN1993 .T34

6.      当代中国史研究 DS777.55 .T28

7.      读书 Z1003.5.C45 .T8

8.      近代史研究 DS755 .C43552

9.      考古 DS715 .K34 

10.    考古于文物  DS715 .K28

11.    历史档案 DS701 .L52

12.    历史研究 DS701 .L53

13.    歷史語言研究所集刊 / 國立中央研究院 AS455.T2575 A33

14.    鲁迅研究月刊 PL2754.S5 Z7537658

15.    民国档案 / 中国第二历史档案官   DS773.89 .M55

16.    明清小说研究 PL2436 .M53

17.    Orientations  DS501 .O73

18.    清史研究   DS753.82 .C46

19.    Renditions  DS753.82 .C46

20.   上海档案 CD2057.S5 S53

21.   上海文学 PL2250 .S5 

22.   史学月刊 DS701 .S5432 

23.   十月 = October Literary Bimonthly  PL2250 .S54  

24.   书法 NK3634.A2 S568 

25.   Social Sciences in China  HC426 .S58 

26.   Tamkang Review   PL2250 .T34        

27.   文博 DS715 .W437  

28.   文物 DS715 .W44                       

29.   文学评论 PL2250 .W46         

30.   文学遗产 PL2250 .W34                  

31.   现代中文文学学报= Journal of Modern Literature in Chinese PL2303 .H72   

32.   新闻学史料 PL2303 .H744                        

33.   证明 AP95.C4 C5366    

34.   中山 PL2513 .C587  

35.   中外文學  PN9 .C48  

36.   中国档案   CD2030 .T36   

37.   中国古代近代文学研究 PL2261 .C45 

38.   中国历史文物 = Journal of National Museum of Chinese History DS715 .Z43   

39.   中国现代文学研究 PL2303 .C4937      

40.   中国现代当代文学研究  PL2250 .C632   

41.   中国语文 PL1004 .C56

42.   作品于证明 PL2303 .T72

 

 

Asian Studies Library Guide

Profile ImageC. David Hickey 许 恺
Contact Info:
Asian Studies Bibliographer,
Smathers Libraries
352-273-2779
Send Email

Subjects:
Asian Studies

Governmental Electronic Resources

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait