Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

BSC 2011L 

Course guide for library assignment in Biology lab, BSC 2011L
Last update: Oct 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/BSC2011L  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journal articles             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus access

For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:

UF VPN  -  or  -  the library proxy server (on the remote logon page)

 

Getting full text

When you see Find@UF in your search results, click for access to digital full-text material.

 

Finding Journal Articles

Access to these databases is restricted to current UF students/staff/faculty.

To see complete lists of indexes and databases, choose a biological subdiscipline from Subject Guides. Top picks that cover areas in the biological and life sciences are:

  • Web of Science/Science Citation Index  
      
    is a comprehensive interdisciplinary database for all the sciences with journal article citations dating back to 1900.
  • BIOSIS Previews  
      
    contains citations to journal articles in the biological and life sciences dating back to 1926.
  • CAB Abstracts  
      
    is an international database focusing on the biological sciences including agriculture, veterinary medicine and nutrition. Article citations go back to 1910.
  • Zoological Record  
      
    contains journal article citations on all aspects of zoology and dates back to 1864.
  • Agricola  
      
    contains literature citations focusing on agriculture and biology and dating back to 1970.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageTara Cataldo
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Marston Science Library
L209C
352-273-2868
Send Email

Subjects:
Biological and Life Sciences

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait