Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

BSC 2011L 

Course guide for library assignment in Biology lab, BSC 2011L
Last update: Oct 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/BSC2011L  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & E-books             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus access

For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:

UF VPN  -  or  -  the library proxy server (on the remote logon page)

 

Getting full text

When you see Find@UF in your search results, click for access to digital full-text material.

 
 

Finding books

Search the Library catalog to find books and e-books.

Most of the print biology books are in the Marston Science Library, but books on topics related to health, medicine, veterinary medicine or genetics may be at the Health Science Center Libraries.

You will find e-books as well as print books in the Library catalog.

 

E-books - - Access restricted to current UF students/staff/faculty.

You may find links to individual e-books through the Library Catalog. Here are some popular e-book services.

Knovel provides access to over 700 handbooks, databases, encyclopedias, reference books, and standards from the world's leading publishers and professional societies in engineering, biotechnology, life sciences, chemistry and materials. Knovel's productivity tools, (including interactive tables, graphs and live equations) allow users to work within Knovel to analyze the data they find.

Netlibrary provides access to over 160,000 titles that includes categories in the biological and life sciences, chemistry, earth science, math, medicine, physics and engineering.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageTara Cataldo
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Marston Science Library
L209C
352-273-2868
Send Email

Subjects:
Biological and Life Sciences

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait