Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Broadcasting/Telecommunications  Tags: telecommunication broadcasting mass_communication  

Research resources for broadcasting and telecommunications.
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/broadcastingtelecom  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases/Journals/Trade Pubs             Print Page
  
 

Telecom Journals

To identify additional journals search the Library Catalog or go to the list of titles in the Journalism and Communications subject headings list.

 

Trade Publications

 

Broadcasting and Cable

Public Broadcasting Report

Media Industry Newsletter

To identify additional journals search the Library Catalog or go to the list of titles in the Journalism and Communications subject headings list.

 

 

Broadcasting/Telecommunication Databases

Off-campus? Remote Logon to our network first!

For more databases related to Broadcasting/Telecommunication see the complete Database List

  • ABI/Inform  
      
    Articles and abstracts dealing with public and private companies, industry research, marketing and advertising , finance and human resources.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals.
  • Business Source Premier  
      
    Full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
  • ComAbstracts  
      
    Contains abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field as well as bibliographic records and audio materials.
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete  
      
    Incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the NCA) and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope.
  • Factiva  
      
    Covers almost 8000 news and business sources.
  • Gale Communications and Mass Media Collection  
    Over 250 journal titles covering all areas of communications
  • Lexis/Nexis  
      
    Includes news, industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information and more.
  • Vanderbilt Television News Archive  
      
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImagePatrick Reakes
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait