Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Journalism  Tags: journalism mass_communications  

Resources for Journalism research
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/journalism  Print Guide  RSS Updates

RefWorks/Citation Resources             Print Page
  
 

Suggested Resources

RefWorks
A bibliography manager database that allows you to store your research citations
in RefWorks and then sort, format and present the citations as needed.
More Information.

EndNote Web
A Web-based service designed to help students and researchers through the process of writing a research paper. More Information.

Citation Machine
Interactive web tool that allows users to generate citations in
MLA, APA, Chicago, and Turabian.

 

 
 

Bibliographic Citation Resources

Style Guides

American Psychological Association (APA)

Electronic References
Recommended by the American Psychological Association.

Using Principles of APA to Cite and Document Sources
Bedford/St. Martin's. 2003 Update.
Provides detailed advice for citing online resources.

Writer’s Workshop Citations Styles Handbook: APA Format
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
This site covers both paper and electronic sources.

Chicago/Turabian

Chicago Manual of Style
University of Chicago Press.
This site covers both paper and electronic sources.

Turabian Style
Bridgewater State College.
Sample Footnotes and Bibliographic Entries (6th edition).

Using Chicago Style to Cite and Document Sources
Bedford/St. Martin's. 2003 Update.
Provides detailed advice for citing online resources
.

Columbia Guide to Online Style (CGOS)

Columbia Guide to Online Style
By Janice R. Walker and Todd Taylor.
Presents a guide to locating, translating, and using the
elements of citation for both a humanities style (MLA and
Chicago) and a scientific style (APA and CBE) for
electronically-accessed sources.

Multiple Citation Style Guides

Citation Styles--Online!
Bedford/St. Martin's. 2003 Update.
Provides detailed advice for citing online resources using MLA,
APA, Chicago, and CBE.

Citation and Style Guides
Concordia Libraries.
Provides style guides for APA, MLA, Turabian, and Chicago and
links to other citation resources.

Internet Public Library--Style & Writing Guides

Resources for Documenting Electronic Sources
Purdue University Online Writing Lab.

Writer’s Handbook--Citing References in Your Paper
Covers APA, American Political Science Association (APSA),
CBE, Chicago/Turabian, and MLA.

Modern Language Association (MLA)

MLA Style
Modern Language Association.
Documenting Sources from the World Wide Web.

MLA Style Guide

University of Florida.
Focuses on electronic citations in MLA style.

Using MLA Style to Cite and Document Sources
Bedford/St. Martin's. 2003 Update.
Provides detailed advice for citing online resources.

Writer’s Workshop Citations Styles Handbook: MLA Format
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
This site covers both paper and electronic sources.

 

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImagePatrick Reakes
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait