Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of FloridaUniversity of Florida Libraries
Admin Sign In 

Journalism  Tags: journalism mass_communications  

Resources for Journalism research
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uflib.ufl.edu/journalism  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases/Journals/Trade Pubs             Print Page
  
 

Journalism Journals

To identify additional journals search the Library Catalog or go to the list of titles in the Journalism and Communications subject headings list.

 

Trade Publications

 

American Journalism Review

Columbia Journalism Review

Editor & Publisher

Global Journalist

Grassroots editor

Presstime

Quill

To identify additional journals search the Library Catalog or go to the list of titles in the Journalism and Communications subject headings list.

 

Journalism Databases

Off-campus? Remote Logon to our network first!

For more databases related to Journalism see the complete Journalism Database List

  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals.
  • Access Newspaper Archive  
      
    Provides millions of searchable newspaper pages, dating as far back as the 1700s.
  • Alternative Press Index  
      
    Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. Includes selected abstracts from research journals.
  • AP Images  
      
    Photographs, audio sound bytes, graphics and text spanning over 160 years of history.
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete  
      
    Incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the NCA) and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope.
  • Ethnic Newswatch  
      
    Newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
  • Factiva  
      
    Covers almost 8000 news and business sources.
  • Gale Communications and Mass Media Collection  
    Over 250 journal titles covering all areas of communications
  • Lexis/Nexis  
      
    Includes news, industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information and more.
  • ProQuest Historical Newspapers  
      
    Includes New York Times (1851-2001); Wall Street Journal (1889-1986); Washington Post (1877-1988); Atlanta Constitution (1868 - 1939); Chicago Tribune 1849 - 1986); Christian Science Monitor (1908-1991); and The Chicago Defender (1905 - 1975)
  • ProQuest National Newspapers  
      
    Coverage of 5 major U.S.; newspapers, including The New York Times (1999 to date), Wall Street Journal (1984 to date), Washington Post (1987 to date), Los Angeles Times (1985 to date) and the Christian Science Monitor (1988 to date).
  • Vanderbilt Television News Archive  
      
    Holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImagePatrick Reakes
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait