Book & Journal Browsing
Chemical engineering books are on the 4th Floor in the Marston Science Library, Journals are on the 1st and 3rd floors. If you would like to browse the books & journals, use the below chart to determine the relevant call number range. Otherwise, search the library catalog to find books by subject, title and author.
| Call # | Subject |
|---|---|
| TP155-156 | General Chemical Engineering |
| TP200-248 | Chemicals: Manufacture & Use |
| TP250-261 | Industrial electrochemistry |
| TP315-360 | Fuel |
| TP480-498 | Cryogenic engineering |
| TP670-699 | Oils, fats and waxes |
| TP785-869 | Clay industries. Ceramics. Glass |
| TP1080-1185 | Polymers & polymer manufacture |
Getting Started at the Library
- Search the library catalog for books or journal titles: Links to online books and journals are also contained within the catalog.
- Search subject databases to find articles in journals: If you are trying to decide which database is appropriate for your research, look at the list of databases listed on the Journal Articles Tab.
- Set up the UF VPN: If you're off campus, you will need to use the UF VPN software to access electronic databases, journals and books.
- Check your account status or renew material. You can renew your books and check your library account online.
- Create an Interlibrary Loan account. This will allow you to place requests for books and journal articles not held by the UF Libraries. The ILL office will contact other borrowing libraries around the world to request your book or article. Journal articles are normally sent electronically and books can be picked up at Marston Science Library.
Articles & Databases
Use the following databases to find chemical engineering journal articles. Each database searches 1,000's of journals.
- Ei Compendex
The most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world. Has articles dating from 1884. - Proquest Dissertations & Theses

Full-text of dissertations. - Knovel

Online handbooks, encyclopedias, etc. Includes Lange's Handbook of Chemistry - Pubmed
The place for biomedical researchers. - SciFinder Scholar
The chemistry database. Provides the ability to explore the chemical literature, compounds & reactions. - Web of Science
Science's leading citation database. Find out how popular your article is! - INSPEC

Physical sciences databases - particularly good for those studying thermodynamics.
Chemical Sciences Librarian |
Donna WrublewskiOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Marston Science Library Room L201C
(352) 273-2872
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering, Nanoscience & Technology
![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Marston Science Library Room L201C
(352) 273-2872
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering, Nanoscience & Technology
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait