Fast Answers & FAQs
Below are some answered questions. Answers open in a new window.
- Where can I find information on doing business in China?
- Can Chinese and Japanese characters be used to search records in the UF catalog?
Asian Studies at the University of Florida Libraries
The Asian Studies Collection at the University of Florida contains materials on:
- History -- East and South Asia
- Language and literatures -- East, South and Southeast Asia
- Religion -- East, South, Southeast, and Central Asia
- Other humanities and social science fields -- Various Asian-related areas
The collection is housed in the Humanities and Social Sciences Library (Library West). At this time the materials are shelved within the H&SS general collection, and are not housed separately.
There are more than 33,000 East Asian-related volumes in Chinese, Japanese and various European languages. South, Southeast and Central Asian-related holdings are mostly in English.
Click on the dragon to connect to the Asian Studies Digital Library Collections:
Subscription Database List
Place your mouse on each title for a description. Click to access
Open-Access E-Journals
Asian Studies Library Guide |
C. David Hickey 许 恺Contact Info:
Asian Studies Bibliographer,
Smathers Libraries
352-273-2779
Send Email
Subjects:
Asian Studies
Asian Studies Bibliographer,
Smathers Libraries
352-273-2779
Send Email
Subjects:
Asian Studies
Asian Language Programs at UF
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait