- Annual Report of the Bureau of American Ethnology
Annual Report of the Bureau of American Ethnology to the Secretary of the Smithsonian Institution was an annual publication that began in 1881. "American" was added to the bureau name and series title in 1897.
- Annual Review of Anthropology
Comprehensive, timely collections of critical literature reviews in anthropology provide scholarly researchers with organized guides to current debates in many topical and theoretical areas of the discipline. From 1972 to 2007 for Anthropology.
- Anthropology Plus
Incorporates Anthropological Literature from Harvard University & Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute (UK). Indexes core periodicals and lesser known journals from the late 19th century to today.
- AnthroSource
Full text of recent issues for AAA journals to complement the archive of older JSTOR issues.
- Countries and their cultures
Countries and their cultures. Melvin Ember and Carol R. Ember, eds. New York: Macmillan Reference USA, c2001.
- Cultural Survival Quarterly
Partners with indigenous peoples to secure their rights in international and national law; promote respect for their right to self-determination; ensure their right to full and effective participation in the country in which they live.
- eHRAF Archaeology
A cross-cultural database containing full text information on the world's prehistory, organized by archaeological traditions. The full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
- eHRAF World Cultures
Paragraph level indexing of ethnographies, supporting cross-cultural research via the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM). Organized by region, culture and ethnic group. Over 350,000 pages of indexed information on all aspects of social and cultural life.
- Encyclopedia of Anthropology
Birx, H. James (ed.). Encyclopedia of Anthropology. Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage, c2005. 5 v. (li, 2373) :. ill. ; 29 cm. Includes bibliographical references and index.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
Over 300,000 full-text articles dating from 1959-1989 from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provide a diversity of perspectives and viewpoints.
- Florida Anthropologist
The quarterly journal of the Florida Anthropological Society, first published in May 1948. The journal publishes on a wide variety of anthropological topics relative to Florida.
- JSTOR
A searchable, full text archive of older scholarly journal issues in all disciplines...use in combination with AnthroSource for full text coverage of older and current issues.
- Research Gateway for Anthropology
A list of databases available to UF faculty, students and staff with substantial anthropology-specific content.
- Web of Science (Social Science Citation Index)
Fully indexes over 1,950 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines with individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.